Cows – a favorite of Gary Larson’s Far Side collection

It’s not every day that I run into a Far Side book by Gary Larson. After all, I don’t own the complete Far Side collection, although I’m sure it equals to hours and hours of laughing fun. 

So when I happened to pick up a Far Side book today and the drawing it starts with is the one below, I knew I couldn’t ignore the signs.

Use of cows in Gary Larson's Far Side books

Use of cows in Gary Larson's Far Side books

 I wonder if anybody ever thought of making stackable cows for the cow parade. Gary Larson would be quite an inspiration for new cows sculptures!

4 responses to “Cows – a favorite of Gary Larson’s Far Side collection

  1. I love The Far Side.

  2. Gary Larson rocks! I have many of his books :) And yes, he does use cows quite a bit :)

Leave a Reply

