Foam cows and sticky cows, what a day!

Today started with my kids digging up some toy capsules out of their treasure box. All you have to do is dunk them in hot water for a while. When the capsules dissolve you’re left with foamy shapes, such as animals, dinosaurs, you name it. Until the shape appears, you have no idea what’s in the capsule. This is what one of the capsules contained this morning:

Foam cow in a capsule

Foam cow in a capsule

 Later this morning I went to Michael’s arts & craft store to get some supplies for homemade Christmas gifts. One of them will be refrigerator magnets made with clothespins (cute, huh?) so I needed colorful scrapbook paper for them. I also looked for stencils or stamps to use for homemade Christmas cards and that’s when I walked into an aisle I’d never visited at Michael’s: the sticker aisle!

Oh boy, I only took a few photos but I think you’ll get the idea pretty quickly that if you want to see a lot of cows, this is a great place!

Cow stickers and farm animal stickers

Cow stickers and farm animal stickers

 I like the pig on that picture, looks very cute. Here’s more for you:

Farm stickers with cow sticker

Farm stickers with cow sticker

 Oh, you’ve got to love that smiling cow! Are you ready for one more?

Large cow sticker

Large cow sticker

 Did you see this cow has a real bell around her neck? Here’s one last picture for you:

Farm animal stickers with cow stickers

Farm animal stickers with cow stickers

 Boy, that was a lot of cows for one day, don’t you think?

6 responses to “Foam cows and sticky cows, what a day!

  1. I saw a really cool almost cow yesterday. It was a jeep kind of vehicle, painted in black and white cow pattern, with MOOO on the back. And the driver was even wearing some kind of furry black and white cow pattern clothes! I didn’t have a camera with me :(

  2. That’s a lot of cows! :)

Leave a Reply

