Announcing the top 10 best cows of 2011

I’ll quickly share my cow of the day before sharing my list of top 10 best cows of 2011. I saw it in a now very famous video of Baby Emerson feeling both terrified and hysterical when his mom blows her nose. Check him out sitting in the Evenflo Farmyard ExerSaucer Mega with the butt of the cow facing the camera:

Now, drumroll, please. I present you with the Top 10 Best Cows of 2011:

#10 – Best cow book: it’s a tie between Amazing Cows: Udder Absurdity for Children by Sandra Boynton

Sandra Boynton - Amazing Cows book

and There’s a Cow on the Roof by Eric Maddern.

There's a cow off the roof!

#9 – Best household cow decoration: cow cookie jar

Cow cookie jar

#8 – Freakiest cow sighting – the cow sofa

Cow sofa, cow couch

#7 – Best cow video: When the cows go marching in…

#6 – Best cow impersonation by a fake character – Olivia the Pig in a cow costume

Official Olivia the pig in a cow costume

#5 – Best cow impersonation by a real character – Pedro the Cat

Pedro the cat dressed up as a cow for Halloween

#4 – Most surprising cow sighting: the flying cow

#3 – Best Cow Parade cow sculpture: the Sam-Moo-Rai

Sam-Moo-Rai the cow - Cow Parade

#2 – Biggest cow fan: The Cow Lady

Cow moo-seum in Lafayette, Minnesota

#1 – Most famous cow of 2011: Yvonne, the runaway cow

Yvonne the cow will star in a Hollywood movie

After running wild in the Bavarian forest for several months this year, Yvonne is back in captivity and will now have a Hollywood animated movie made about her. As fellow blogger Pseu commented on the story the other day, Yvonne is milking her celebrity for all she can. And for that, she deserves to be the #1 cow of the year.

Do you have any cow favorites you’ve seen on this blog or somewhere else you’d like to share?

7 responses to “Announcing the top 10 best cows of 2011

  1. Holy cow-spotted cat! I’m honored to have been recognized as one of your top 10 cows of 2011. I’m so glad to see that my Bovinity studies paid off! I’d like to thank the academy, my fans, the 355 cows that didn’t make the top 10 list, and my human for her paper mache skills. (Please disregard the horns.)

  2. I love #5 but I was thrilled to see Samoorai in there!

  3. This is a very moo-ving post. :D

  4. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

