My first weird looking cow of 2012

I stopped by Michael’s art & craft store this afternoon with my three-year old to look for pictures frames I’d like to use in an upcoming project. Since my son was very patient while I browsed through the many aisles of frames to find just the right one, I then took him to the $1 toy department.

While it was his turn to browse the many offerings, I found this cow in one of the bins. This is my first official weird looking cow of the year 2012. Here’s what it looks like from above:

Weird looking cow toy with bug eyes

Weird looking cow toy with bug eyes

 And here’s what this cow looks like from the front:

Weird looking cow toy from Michael's art & craft store

Weird looking cow toy from Michael's art & craft store

Of course my son discovered the most disturbing part about this cow’s bug eyes. They’re stretchy… You can actually pull on them and stretch them away from the cow’s head. How freaky and ugly is that? My little one settled for more dinosaurs. Phew.

7 responses to “My first weird looking cow of 2012

  1. I’ve seen those toys here too, with the pull out eyes. They are freaky!! Well done to your son that he picked a dinosaur. I bet mine would have picked the freaky cow!!

  2. That is one freaky and deformed cow! Why is its udder on its chest?? It’s udderly creepy… ;) Picowso!

  3. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

