My first cow on Pinterest

Let me say this first: I don’t have a Pinterest account. It’s not that I don’t want one, it’s more that I’m not sure I “need” one as I don’t really understand how Pinterest works. I get the concept but I don’t know if I’d want to use it every day, or every week. And then there’s the multitude of accounts I maintain already: the Facebook account, the Linked account, the two blogs on WordPress and the new one I’m working on. I don’t want to reach information overload. Maybe I’m past that already, and I just don’t know it.

But I like to see what others pin on Pinterest. I have no idea how Facebook knows and why it thinks I want to know, but when some of my Facebook friends pin something on Pinterest, it shows up in my newsfeed. Do they know that?Somehow I doubt it. Or maybe they do and it’s an easy way for them to share what they found interesting enough to pin.

A friend of mine recently pinned a couple of funny statements. I enjoyed reading them so I went on the page they were on and I found more funny sayings and cartoons. Out of the page of 200+ images, I found only one of a cow, but the cartoon is hilarious so I wanted to share it with you. I’d pin it, but you know, I don’t do Pinterest. At least not as of today…

The cow who likes to pig out:

Funny cow cartoon on Pinterest

Funny cow cartoon on Pinterest

2 responses to “My first cow on Pinterest

  1. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

