Did you see the cow in the movie Puss in Boots?

My kids recently started watching the new Puss in Boots movie and they love it. In fact they ask to watch it at least once a week and don’t seem to get tired of it. If you haven’t seen this movie yet, I recommend it. It’s full of humor, adventures, twists and surprises.

There’s a very funny scene (and very popular on YouTube) where Puss in Boots and Kitty Soft Paws meet in a cat bar and start a dance fight. Look who’s behind the bar… a cow! You probably wonder why a cow would be in a bar, but remember it’s a car bar. And what do cats drink? Milk, lots of milk. And take a look at the milk tap handles? Cow heads. Lovely.

The cow in the movie Puss in Boots

The cow in the movie Puss in Boots

Now you can go 1:45 minute in the video below and that’s when you’ll see the first appearance of the cow during the dance fight. You’ll see it again a few seconds later when two cats use its cow bell to add to the background music. Enjoy!

text

9 responses to “Did you see the cow in the movie Puss in Boots?

  1. Lovely clip: and lovely blog! Wonderful to meet someone who sees a cow in every day :-) I rarely see them: but perhaps I am just not looking hard enough.

  2. I STILL haven’t seen this film but I’m dying to. I’ll look out for the cows.

    • It’s a very funny movie, with lots of jokes for grown-ups AND little ones (unlike the Shrek movies, which were very focused on grown-up matters and my boys could care less about those movies). Lots of adventures, twists and surprises, betrayal… You’ll like it.

  3. I watched this film awhile back and thought it was cute, however I failed to notice the cow heads on the tap! How cute! :)
    I’m trying to read a bunch of your posts since I have been absent for awhile! :D

  4. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

