Watch out for cow overload!

Sorry for the blog hiatus. I had to take care of some personal issues for a little while but I’m back, with a boatload of cow sightings to report. I’ve got some really interesting cows to share, starting with the ones I saw yesterday. And it was a lot of cows.

I went out for brunch at a local restaurant called Gingham’s with a group of friends. I had visited their website earlier that week and realized it was quite focused on “meat” items, which is not my preference.

Well, here’s the first hint I was definitely entering meatland: the front door.

The front door of Gingham's restaurant - longhorns

The front door of Gingham’s restaurant – longhorns

As soon as we walked in, the first words coming out of my mouth were, Holy cow! Perched on top of a wall, this all American cow was staring at us.

All American cow - cow sculpture with American flag

All American cow – cow sculpture with American flag

But wait, there’s more. This cow had friends keeping her company. Plenty of friends.

The many cow decorations at Gingham's restaurant

The many cow decorations at Gingham’s restaurant

And for the great finale, I present you with the real jumping cow! Remember the German girl whose parents didn’t want to buy her a horse, so she trained Luna the cow to be ridden like a horse? Yep, a large canvas of her and her bovine friend were overlooking our table. Nice!

Canvas of Luna the jumping cow

Canvas of Luna the jumping cow

One response to “Watch out for cow overload!

  1. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

