It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas: more cow ornaments

I have a special Christmas tradition. Every year, I look for a new ornament to add to our Christmas tree. Sometimes the ornament relates to something that happened during the year, or how I feel about the year in general. Other times I pick an ornament I like as soon as I see it.

This year, my kids picked two new ornaments, a snowflake and a snowman. We went shopping for them together at Target and while we browsed the Christmas tree ornament aisle, I spotted not one but two cow ornaments.

This first cow ornament was already at Target last year. It must have been such a success, it’s back this year and it brought some pigs with it! Check out these cow and pig angel ornaments. You’ve got to love the golden wings and crowns.

Cow angel ornament and pig angel ornament at Target

Cow angel ornament and pig angel ornament at Target

The second cow ornament is similar to the one cow ornament I already have. Mine is an ice skating cow and this new one is skiing. I guess skiing is back in style because it’s the second skiing cow I’m spotting this year. I think we should start a new saying. Instead of when pigs fly, let’s try when cows ski!

By the way, Amazon has tons of cow ornaments if you’re looking for some to decorate your Christmas tree this year.

Skiing cow ornament

Skiing cow ornament

3 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas: more cow ornaments

  1. Nice! We buy a new ornament each year, as well. Usually in the January sales :)

  2. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: My 2012 in pictures of cows | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

