There’s a lifesize cow at SeaWorld San Diego, and it even talks!

During a school trip with my son at SeaWorld San Diego today, I got a chance to walk by the cow statue in front of Mango Joe’s Cafe. I had missed it during our last visit and thought it was gone, so it was great to see our happy cow standing at the cafe entrance.

Check out the cool look of our cow, sunglasses and beach towel included:

Lifesize cow statue at SeaWorld San Diego

Lifesize cow statue at SeaWorld San Diego

Now, it’s not any beach cow, it’s actually a surfer cow! Check it out on its surfboard:

Surfer cow statue at SeaWorld San Diego

Surfer cow statue at SeaWorld San Diego

And for the first time today, we realized this cow actually talks! I swear, I’m not making this up. It looks like some motion sensors activate the talking feature when you walk by the cow (how freaky!!!) and the cow blurbs out some comments that seriously make me reconsider that cows have a good sense of humor… It will say things like, “Have you HEARD (you’re supposed to hear “HERD”) any cow jokes?” Arf, arf, I’m trying to laugh, but really, I can’t.

Here it is, blurbing out, “Keep it mooooving!”

I have to admit, this cow looks a lot cooler when it doesn’t talk…

2 responses to “There’s a lifesize cow at SeaWorld San Diego, and it even talks!

  1. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

  2. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

