Does our librarian know about this daily cow blog?

During a short visit to the children’s section of our local library today, I was quite surprised to find a larger than usual number of cows pictured on the covers of the books on display. I have to wonder, does our librarian know about this daily cow sighting blog?

Seriously, the abundance of cows on display was ridiculous! Check out what I was able to spot in under a minute:

Curious George gets a medal, on a cow!

Curious George gets a medal, on a cow!

Wait a minute, what’s that book on the counter behind the George book? Well, you’ve got to see it to believe it! Another book with a cow…

The cow who clucked book

The cow who clucked book

And this was another book around the corner…

A place called kindergarten, with a cow

A place called kindergarten, with a cow

I saved the best for last. Check out When Pigasso met Mootisse!

Pigasso and Mootisse - an artsy cow and pig book

When Pigasso met Mootisse - an artsy cow and pig book

I was so intrigued by this book that I felt compelled to borrow it. Well, I’m glad I did, because I love the artwork and the story is entertaining and interesting too (artistic rendition of the feud that took place between Picasso and Matisse). Take a look at this Mootisse painting – what a treat!

Mootisse the cow - Matisse painting

Mootisse the cow - Matisse painting

So that’s four books with cows on the front cover that I spotted at the library in under one minute. I’m not sure if our librarian is reading this daily cow blog, but if she is, thanks for stopping by!

One response to “Does our librarian know about this daily cow blog?

  1. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

