Today’s cow was thrown over the fence

My daily cow appeared from above today. Well, actually, it came from next door. I found it in our backyard, by our side fence. Here it is, in all of its glory:

Fisher Price Little People cow in our backyard

Fisher Price Little People cow in our backyard

What’s interesting about this cow is that I first thought it was ours. Yes, we have one exactly like it and it comes from the Fisher Price Little People Tow ‘n Pull Tractor:

Fisher Price Little People Tow n Pull Tractor

Fisher Price Little People Tow 'n Pull Tractor

However, when I picked it up, it felt quite heavy and I realized it was full of sand. We don’t have sand in our backyard but our neighbors’ son has his own sandbox and enjoys throwing his toys over the fence into our backyard (he loves doing it, and I hate it!). In return, my kids like to do the same with their toys, so we’re not always sure where all of our stuff is…

My first thought was to throw the cow back over the fence. But then I thought, what if it’s our cow, and my kids threw over the fence first, then our little neighbor played with it and gave it back to us? So we decided to keep it on our side until we’d solve the mystery.

Tonight I can announce that the mystery has been solved. We found our own cow in our living room, clean and groomed (we have good farmers taking care of it!). So tomorrow, it’s back over the fence and to your original owner, Daisy!

Oh, and by the way, look what came with the cow…

Little People pig in our backyard

Little People pig in our backyard

A pig! At this point, I’m seeing so many cows and pigs together (check out yesterday’s post that includes When Pigasso met Mootisse) that I’m starting to wonder if cows and pigs are supposed to be best friends and hang out together a lot.

I can accurately say this pig is not ours, and even though he’s very cute, Babe is going over the fence tomorrow with his best friend Daisy!

4 responses to “Today’s cow was thrown over the fence

  1. This is awesome, I have to share your blog with my 14 year old daughter who has loved cows for as long as I can remember :)

  2. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

  3. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

