Chick-fil-A makes its first appearance on this daily cow blog

I knew it was only be a matter of time until Chick-fil-A would make its first appearance on this daily cow blog. After all, I can’t think of any other US company that uses more cows to sell its products (which are all made of chicken, by the way)!

Chick-fil-A Truett Cathy with a Chick-fil-A cow

Chick-fil-A Truett Cathy with a Chick-fil-A cow

I still have to make my first visit to a local Chick-fil-A restaurant and read more about their ten-year-old infamous cow ad campaign (“Eat more chicken!”) but today I stumbled upon the company’s name in an article on Yahoo News, which reported on the backlash Chick-fil-A is experiencing after making a number of donations supporting the ban on gay marriage.

I won’t go into the details of the article but what caught my attention was the photo used for it. On the right, check out the happy girl who just received her free Chick-fil-A cow, still in its original package, as she is hugging Chick-fil-A’s founder Truett Cathy! Happy cows, happy customers!

After reading the Yahoo article, I went on Chick-fil-A’s Facebook page to see the activity that was going on. I ended up finding an older wall post promoting Chick-fil-A’s 2011 calendar titled The Cows of Reality TV! Unfortunately, the company is all out of this calendar but you really have to see it to believe it…

Chick-fil-A 2011 cow calendar

Chick-fil-A 2011 cow calendar

Chick-fil-A 2011 cow calendar - The Cows of Reality TV

Chick-fil-A 2011 cow calendar - The Cows of Reality TV

Wow, I’m sooooo glad I don’t have cable TV service anymore!

By the way, if you’re still on the market for a 2011 cow calendar, Amazon still has a few dozens to choose from!

One response to “Chick-fil-A makes its first appearance on this daily cow blog

  1. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

