Did you see the Jack in the Box commercial during the 2011 Super Bowl XLV?

Yesterday I didn’t watch the Super Bowl for two basic reasons. First I’m not a football fan, second I don’t have TV cable service. However, it’s a tradition at our house to watch the Super Bowl commercials and now that we can watch a recap of all Super Bowl commercials on YouTube and vote for our favorites, it has become our venue of choice.

So earlier today, I browsed through some of the commercials, good and bad. After viewing many (way too many!) car commercials, I stumbled upon this new Jack in the Box commercial, “I love Americana”, and our guest of honor is… a bison named Sara!

Jack in the box commercial I love Americana 2011 Super Bowl

Jack in the box commercial I love Americana 2011 Super Bowl

For those of you in doubt, just check Wikipedia to confirm that bisons belong to the Bovinea family.

My husband is speculating that the Jack in the Box people used a bison instead of a cow to eliminate the question we’d possibly ask ourselves as the burger suddenly appears on the screen. Did Jack just grind his beloved Sara??? We’re not told it’s a bison burger, so Sara is probably safe (at least until the shooting of this commercial was completed).

So I’m happy to say that bovines had their 10 seconds of fame during a Super Bowl commercial break! If you missed that Jack in the Box Super Bowl commercial, here it is for you.

2 responses to “Did you see the Jack in the Box commercial during the 2011 Super Bowl XLV?

  1. I didn’t know Jack also had a pet bison named Sara and eagle named Brock! I thought he only had one pet, which was his pet dog Max.

Leave a Reply

