If you’re a Facebook Farmville fan, you see cows every day

If you’re a Facebook Farmville fan, you knew this day would come. I’ve seen the Farmville gift cards in a number of stores in the past, and I managed to snatch a picture of one today:

Facebook Farmville gift card with cows

Facebook Farmville gift card with cows

$20 for Farmville??? I wonder how many cows you can buy with that…

Full disclaimer: I’m not endorsing Farmville or Facebook in any way. I don’t even have a personal Facebook profile and I can’t even imagine playing Farmville myself, although I understand it can become quite addictive.

My best friend says she wastes spends 30 minutes a day playing Farmville. My guess is that she actually plays it closer to 60 minutes, but time flies when you’re having fun. Now that Facebook claims they have over 1 million Farmville fans (wow, that’s a lot of people wasting spending time fake-farming online), I wonder how many cows are part of all of those individual farms. Wow, that would be some useless amazing statistics to have…

To all Farmville fans out there, I dedicate this post to you!

Leave a Reply

