It’s not just UNO! It’s UNO Moo!

This afternoon I started my hunt (figure of speech) for a unicorn at Target and WalMart to make a not-so-little-anymore girl happy at her upcoming birthday party. Her mom suggested anything unicorn: toy, game, clothing… I thought this would be a slam dunk but unicorns seem to have gone extinct. I’m not sure you can say that of an imaginary animal in the first place, but I couldn’t find one damn unicorn thingy at either store.

However I found the game below and I had to give it a double take, simply because I couldn’t believe what I was seeing!

Cows and other farm animals on Uno Moo!

Cows and other farm animals on Uno Moo!

How did the Mattel people know that preschool age kids would love a farm version of the popular game? Of course, the game could have been called UNO Oink!, UNO Neigh!, or UNO Baa! but if you read this blog often, you’ve figured out that cows always are the best-selling feature of any farm.

Now, I understand you play UNO Moo! the same way you play the regular UNO! game, but how do you win? When you’re down to one animal figure, you say “Uno Mooooooooo!”. I swear I’m not making this up. Just look at the back of the box.

Back of the Uno Moo! game - how you win the game

Back of the Uno Moo! game - how you win the game

Cheers to the Mattel people for embracing the power of cows! As for me, wish me luck at ToysRUs tomorrow. I really hope they hold the last few unicorn specimens in San Diego County. I’m also guessing they have a lot of cows but you’ll just have to wait and see to find out…

One response to “It’s not just UNO! It’s UNO Moo!

  1. Pingback: Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

