Check out the new La Crème real dairy creamer ad!

The April 2011 issue of Redbook made it to my mailbox earlier this week and I got to flip through its first quarter today. I was surprised to see a brand new ad for La Crème real dairy creamer (read New ad for La Crème features floating cows! and More fake cows from La Crème real dairy creamer for more on La Crème’s story). Not too many advertisers decide to place ads in the same magazine on a monthly basis, so it will be interesting to see how long their publicity stunt lasts.

The ad theme and layout is the same and the text is very similar too, but they did change the top picture:

New ad for La Crème real dairy creamer with more fake cows

New ad for La Crème real dairy creamer with more fake cows

I have to admit I prefer the floating cows in Faux Dairy Farms from the original ad, but these cows are quite striking too. Disturbing may be a more appropriate description for them.

Close-up of the cows in the new La Crème ad

Close-up of the cows in the new La Crème ad

Look at the cows’ fearful look as they discover where they’re headed, unable to jump off the conveyor belt. Truly, what real cow would want to be associated with that non-dairy creamer? How cruel of those non-dairy creamer manufacturers…

My thanks to La Crème for overfilling my quota of cows for today! With 10 cows on one single page, is the company trying to set a new record?

4 responses to “Check out the new La Crème real dairy creamer ad!

  1. Have you tried that La Creme? It’s SO good! And it tastes natural. Yay cows!

    • I don’t drink coffee but I do drink tea, and always with a splash of milk. I’ve had to use non-dairy creamer as milk replacement for my tea and the combination is just atrocious. I don’t believe I should put anything in my drink with ingredients I can’t pronounce. I’m glad to hear that La Creme tastes as good as their ad says!

  2. Is this creamer still being made? I can find it nowhere, but it’s the absolute best.

Leave a Reply

