Happy cows celebrate St Patrick’s Day

Henry’s Marketplace is my favorite place to shop for fresh produce and it’s always a great opportunity to meet a few cows (read about my previous cow encounters at Henry’s in The first cow of the year was at the Rose Bowl parade!, Henry’s Marketplace has our cow of the day in large format, and Today I found the happiest cow on earth!).

My post entitled The first cow of the year was at the Rose Bowl parade! showed you a cow highly motivated by its new year’s resolution to get in shape in the January 2011 edition of the Henry’s flyer. Somehow there was no cow in the February 2011 issue, but it’s back with several of its friends in the Henry’s March 2011 flyer:

Henry's Marketplace March 2011 flyer with cows and barn friends

Henry's Marketplace March 2011 flyer with cows and barn friends

Hmm, look at that luscious green clover – a cow (and sheep) grazing paradise! And check out the pig in its leprechaun outfit. Actually I’m not really sure what to think of this one…

What really got me cracking up was the cow’s thrilled comment:

Henry's March 2011 flyer with double rainbow and cows

Henry's March 2011 flyer with double rainbow and cows

Oh my god, you’re right Miss Daisy, it IS a double rainbow, with a double pot of gold! Why this is so funny to me is because I wrote about a very rare occurrence of a double rainbow in San Diego last fall (read Wait, is that a double rainbow, in San Diego? for the whole story). That encounter left me in such a state of amazement that I could easily relate to “Hungry Bear” and his own experience with a double rainbow (again read Wait, is that a double rainbow, in San Diego? to view Hungry Bear’s video and the funny commercial Microsoft put together with the guy).

Apparently, even cows can get as excited as me about double rainbows (and really, they should), so today’s cow and I happen to have a lot in common. Yes, it’s a double rainbow, all the way!

Leave a Reply

