Look for chocolate chips, find cows along the way!

I had to do a quick run to the grocery store to grab a few items on my list today: bananas, yogurt and chocolate chips. I’m not planning to use all of them together but now that I’m listing them here, they would probably taste pretty good!

I have bought bananas and yogurt at this grocery store before, but not chocolate chips. My guess was that I’d find them in the baking needs aisle, along with the flour and sugar. After walking up and down the same aisle twice without being able to spot chocolate chips, I strayed to the opposite side of the store in another sweet aisle, this one full of jelly and preserves. And condensed milk. Lots of cans of condensed milk. And lots of cows!

Kroger condensed milk can with cows

Kroger condensed milk can with cows

Dairy Hills condensed milk can with cows

Dairy Hills condensed milk can with cows

Oh, and no chocolate chips there either! I managed to locate the apparently one and only employee restocking the shelves in the whole store. The kind man took me right back to the baking needs aisle, this time at the very beginning of it, pointing at the very bottom shelf, and there I saw them. No need to say, I stocked up because I may not remember where they are the next time I go!

By the way, you’ve probably noticed I don’t see real cows on most days but I do see other live animals. Check out these uninvited guests taking a stroll in my backyard this morning.

Mallard ducks in our backyard, but no cows!

Mallard ducks in our backyard, but no cows!

I see this couple of mallards walking up and down our street on a daily basis as if they owned the block. Apparently, they now think my backyard is theirs too.

2 responses to “Look for chocolate chips, find cows along the way!

  1. I’m guessing that if a cow strolled through your backyard, you might pinch yourself to see if you were dreaming!

Leave a Reply

