So many dairy cows, from happy to wacky

Every time I browse the dairy aisle department, I run into more cows than I can handle for one day. Even when I think I’ve seen it all, new cows seem to pop up on the dairy shelves, taunting me with their smiles and long eyelashes.

Here are a few of the many cows I spotted today, sorted from the most normal to the weirdest one. At least that’s my opinion!

Our first cow is a pure representation of bovine happiness, daisy munching included.

Happy cow on the Brown Cow yogurt

Happy cow on the Brown Cow yogurt

I love Brown Cow yogurt and the claim on the tub that it’s “smooth & creamy” is 100% true. This has to be the BEST yogurt available on the market.

Our second cow is Greek. Well, what else do you make Greek yogurt with???

Brown Cow greek yogurt with bathing cow

Brown Cow greek yogurt with bathing cow

Brown Cow apparently now also makes Greek style yogurt. I haven’t tasted yet but I’ll need to do so as I have a strong appreciation for Greek yogurt. What I find disturbing about this brown cow is that it looks like it’s taking a bath in the yogurt tub (and obviously enjoying it). Do I really want to taste that?

Our third cow is organic and obviously getting a little cold in the frozen department. How cold it is? My guess is pretty cold – it’s wearing ear muffs! Maybe someone should tell the Stonyfield people that you don’t make ice cream by milking a cow in a deep freezer…

Stonyfield organic ice cream with frozen cow

Stonyfield organic ice cream with frozen cow

Our last cow is… well, I’m not sure what to think of it. I find the slogan for this Broguiere organic milk quite puzzling.

Broguiere milk bottle ith happy cow and wacky slogan

Broguiere milk bottle ith happy cow and wacky slogan

Hmm, “Milk so fresh… the cow doesn’t know it’s missing”. Did a drunk farmer come up with this one on a lonely night? Does this milk really move at the speed of light? I’m sorry but anyone who’s seen a milk pump sucking on cow utters can imagine the damn cow notices anytime its milk is coming out! I suggest the Broguiere family to sober up and come up with a little less wacky slogan. Keep the cow though, it’s very, very cute, and very happy.

2 responses to “So many dairy cows, from happy to wacky

  1. You have to wonder where some of these slogans come from! :)
    Since finding your blog, I have been noticing cows too!

Leave a Reply

