Cows hang out at train stations, even fake cows!

I think by now you’ve figured out that I do see cows every day – real cows, photos of cows, illustrations of cows, cow skeletons, etc. Just browse through this blog’s archives if you want to see some samples. Here are some of the cows I saw today. First there’s the dairy cow on a half-gallon container of Naturally Preferred organic milk I spotted at the grocery store:

Dairy cow on Naturally Preferred Organic Milk

Dairy cow on Naturally Preferred Organic Milk

Later tonight I spotted these drum playing cows as part of a marching parade in the very cute children’s book Poppleton by Cynthia Rylant.

Cows on Poppleton by Cynthia Rylant

Cows on Poppleton by Cynthia Rylant

In between these two cow sightings, my husband texted me a picture. He spent the day training people north of Los Angeles and decided to take the Amtrack train from the San Diego area to avoid hair-pulling Southern California traffic deadlock (at our house, we usually call it “clusterf%$&#k”…). As he was leaving the Solana Beach train station to head back home tonight, this is what he spotted across the street and had to share with me as it happened…

Cow statue in Solana Beach, California

Cow statue in Solana Beach, California

Is that a nice lifesize cow statue or what? Check out the quilt pattern paint job! Oh, and those red eyes look so evilish, you’ve got to wonder why this bovine is so pissed off…

I almost feel jealous that my husband got to see this cow himself, rather than me. I think he’s catching on to the daily cow sighting theory, and today was solid proof that everyone gets to see cows every day!

2 responses to “Cows hang out at train stations, even fake cows!

  1. We see these kind of painted cows often here in Southern Germany.

    Perhaps this one’s on holiday?

Leave a Reply

