Cows help sell milk, wine, and now beer?

Throughout this blog’s posts, I’ve documented many cow sightings for dairy products, from all flavors of milk to low-fat and calorie-loaded ice cream options. I’ve even found out with this experiment that cows can help sell wine. Today I found out that cows can help sell beer too.

But let’s go back a few steps for a moment. I went to my local Fresh & Easy this afternoon, hoping the price of its milk wasn’t as outrageous as my local grocery store’s (almost $4 a gallon). That’s when I fell in love with Fresh & Easy. Before today I believe it was more the infatuation stage, when I would experience some good finds once in a while, such as a jar of blackberry preserves on sale for 99 cents instead of $3.99, or a large Nutella jar under $6 (those days seem long gone, by the way). Today I saw that my Fresh & Easy gallon of 1% milk would cost me $2.99 – what a bargain! I’m not sure how long this love affair will last but I’m enjoying the honeymoon at home tonight!

While I was looking at my milk purchasing options, I spotted a few new cows trying to make me buy dairy products. First there was the cow on the Fresh & Easy chocolate milk container. I prefer to add my own chocolate powder at home but this cow is full of enthusiasm at doing its job. Drink up!

Fresh & Easy chocolate milk with happy cow

Fresh & Easy chocolate milk with happy cow

I love the real hands by the way, they come very handy when holding a glass of milk. Then I discovered a new brand of milk I’ve never seen anywhere else, and I really like their cow designs. Here’s the Shamrock Farms small bottle of whole milk, complete with a cow lifting weights. I understand the cow’s workout obsession – drinking whole milk is so fatty it does force you to burn a lot of calories. You go, girl!

Shamrock Farms whole milk with cow lifting weights

Shamrock Farms whole milk with cow lifting weights

Then, there’s the lower fat plain milk version, the Shamrock Farms mmmmilk with a cow playing soccer. Soccer moms, stock up for your kids, this healthy milk is a winner!

Shamrock Farms plain milk with cow playing soccer

Shamrock Farms plain milk with cow playing soccer

The Shamrock Farms vanilla mmmmilk boasts a cow holding a milkshake. Hmm, it’s so easy to imagine how creamy and sweet this tastes like…

Shamrock Farms vanilla milk with cow holding milkshake

Shamrock Farms vanilla milk with cow holding milkshake

 Finally I present you with Shamrock Farms’ bottle of chocolate mmmmilk, with a cow holding a shamrock. Now that’s what pure love is all about. By the way, I really love the Shamrock Farms cow logo, it’s just plain cute.

Shamrock Farms chocolate milk with cow hugging shamrock

Shamrock Farms chocolate milk with cow hugging shamrock

After getting an overexposure of lovable cows and grabbing my two gallons of Fresh & Easy 1% milk, I turned around to make my way to the self check-out. That’s when I saw these cases, logistically placed in the aisle facing the dairy aisle:

Taurino beer with bull head

Taurino beer with bull head

Wow, there’s an idea. Have a bull try to sell you beer right after you’ve stocked up on dairy… This cow is so manly, dominating, powerful, how can you resist? Well with one gallon of milk in each hand and a terrible back, sorry to say but I’m out of hands and muscles. Nice try though, Fresh & Easy, I did get a kick out of it!

Leave a Reply

