Forget about purple cows! Have you ever seen pink cows?

I believe my first cow of the day showed up while I was in the waiting room of my doctor’s office. I had to bring my kids with me (no school or daycare for them on Thursdays) and they were flipping through the magazines and newspapers laying around when I saw this rodeo ad at the back of the East County Gazette:

East County Gazette with rodeo ad

East County Gazette with rodeo ad

You may remember from previous posts that I’m not a fan of rodeos, and after taking a close look at the horrible face this bull makes, I find rodeos even more disturbing:

Lakeside Rodeo - bull riding

Lakeside Rodeo - bull riding

Doesn’t this face say, please take me out of my misery now?

I wanted to show you more of the cows I saw today but changed my mind. Why? Because Tilly Bud from The Laughing Housewife shared a video with me in response to yesterday’s post on a cow stealing milk at WalMart. This British TV ad for Cravendale milk shows a much better behaved cow helping her friends with their grocery shopping:

After watching this video, I couldn’t help but look at some other Cravendale milk videos and I think my new favorite milk video is this one, featuring pink cows, rather than the common purple cows (and for a good reason). If you’ve seen The Sixth Sense, I think you’ll get a kick out of this:

Nothing beats British humor humour (sorry, bad American spelling), especially when it involves our dairy friends!

2 responses to “Forget about purple cows! Have you ever seen pink cows?

  1. I knew you’d like it!

Leave a Reply

