Meet the cows at the Fresh & Easy ranch!

Last time I paid a visit to my local Fresh & Easy grocery store, I spotted cows on several milk products in the dairy aisle, only to notice bulls on beer cases as I turned around. So as my kids and I made a quick run to Fresh & Easy this afternoon because we’d run out of milk, I didn’t have high expectations about new cow sightings.

I didn’t look around much for new products as I had a short shopping list and limited time, so my son is the one who spotted this, the bags being placed at his eye level as he was sitting in the shopping cart.

Fresh & Easy ranch multigrain chips with cows

Fresh & Easy ranch multigrain chips with cows

The store had other Fresh & Easy brand products displayed on this one shelf, from chips to cereal, to snacks, using similar illustrations. Look at these cows, they’re really cute, with half of their body being a multigrain chip similar to Sun chips.

Cows on the Fresh & Easy ranch chips

Cows on the Fresh & Easy ranch chips

Now, here comes the funny part… it took me a while (actually, way too long) to figure out why there were be cows on this bag. Until I read the word “RANCH” and its other non-flavor meaning clicked in my head. Wow, slow thinking for me today, huh? I hurt my back again recently so I’ll blame it on the pain to explain my slow-moving brain. Those Fresh & Easy people are actually pretty funny and I love the cattle theme artwork!

2 responses to “Meet the cows at the Fresh & Easy ranch!

  1. Don’t feel bad…I was thinking well…Ranch flavor like ranch Dressing…..that has Dairy in it…so that’s why! And then you mentioned the non-flavor meaning and I was like, HUH? and then a minuter later, I was like, duh! a Ranch…like a Cattle Ranch! LOL
    So I am slow today as well!

Leave a Reply

