Get your reusable shopping bag, featuring your cow of the day!

I was reading the news online this morning, some article about the poor schmuck who predicted the end of the world this weekend. Hopefully most people didn’t ruin their Saturday waiting for some ridiculous event not to happen. The article mentioned some people decided to protest and make fun of the prediction and the basis of it (blaming the end of the world on the gays. Seriously). One action taken during the protest was to release balloons, including some “attached to a toy cow”. You know me, I had to see it for myself. Here’s the video to prove it: you’ll get to learn about the protest and the cow shows up in the last 10 seconds (you’ll mostly see its butt and legs).

I feel pretty clueless after watching this last part. If you have an idea about the significance of attaching a toy cow to balloons and releasing it in the air, I’m all ears!

This afternoon I made a quick trip to Henry’s Marketplace to get some veggies and fruit we desperately need to stay healthy. I’ve shown you Henry’s famous cow and pig monthly flyers in the past but this is a first – a reusable shopping bag featuring the wacky Henry’s cow:

Henry's Marketplace reusable shopping bag with cow driving a tractor

Henry's Marketplace reusable shopping bag with cow driving a tractor

Look, mom, no hands! What a wild ride it would be… Notice the use of healthy produce to create the graphics, from the cauliflower clouds, to the broccoli trees, to the cantaloupe ground. Henry’s, I think you’ve outdone yourself ! And no, I didn’t get the bag, but I felt really, really tempted to…

4 responses to “Get your reusable shopping bag, featuring your cow of the day!

  1. I’ve no idea what the significance is. Odd!

    I think publicly mocking such a lot of nonsense is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

