Today’s cow is a meditating cow

For today’s cow, I considered showing you a cow I saw in a children’s book I read with my son this afternoon. The cow is in an unusual and uncomfortable situation so it’s worth mentioning. But then, Tilly Bud at The Laughing Housewife made me change my mind. She saw a cartoon on another blog that made her think of me and I have to admit, I really liked it so I’m picking it as my cow of the day!

Why is this cow so special? Because it’s my first meditating cow of the year, and that’s something to celebrate. Take a look:

Meditating cow cartoon

Meditating cow cartoon

Pretty cool, huh? Uhm… or should I say ooohm? By the way, have you ever googled “medidating cow”? This is what you get:

Meditating cow - cow parade

Meditating cow - cow parade

This one is from the famous Cow Parade, whose exhibit of artsy lifesize cows travels around the world (it will be in Houston, TX, in a couple of months).

Ah, meditation, something we could all do a little bit more. Oooohm…

6 responses to “Today’s cow is a meditating cow

  1. Wow, Houston is only 2 hours away! Maybe me and the hubby need to try to make a special day trip! :)

  2. This was my favorite story as a kid and I still love it. I used to run away from my bed and take my blanket, bear and I had a twist the knob TV that went round and round of the cow grazing, head up, running and then jumping over the moon. I still love that mental picture – except now I see it through Gary Larsen’s eyes – funny….

  3. Reblogged this on Tehachapi Nana and Artist Susan Marlowe and commented:
    Adorable!
    -Susan Marlowe CPA

Leave a Reply

