It must be cow joke week

This afternoon I came back home after vacationing with my husband and my kids in the quiet mountains of Southern California. We rented a cabin on the outskirts of a small town called Idyllwild. The house’s owners nicely furnished the house with an unexpected variety of books and videos. This is where I found The Joke Book and a Gary Larson’s Far Side book I shared with you earlier this week.

On my last morning in the cabin, I flipped through the Far Side book one more time since I couldn’t take it back home with you. This means you get to see another Far Side comic strip with cows, lucky you!

Another Gary Larson's cow joke in The Far Side

Another Gary Larson's cow joke in The Far Side

On our way down from the mountains, we got to see real cows grazing in fields on the side of the road but had no handy camera to snap photos of them. I can still proudly say that I saw real cows today – quite a rare occurrence!

Leave a Reply

