Looking for cow decorations for your kitchen? How about cow burner covers?

I’ll make this post really short because it’s been a long weekend full of exciting adventures and I’m quickly running out of steam. I wanted to take a few minutes to show you where I found today’s cow. I was browsing the cooking department at Target, looking to update some of my bakeware as well as searching for a new multiple-tier fruit basket (and I found it!) when I stumbled upon these cute stove burner covers:

Stove burner covers with cow, pig and rooster

Stove burner covers with cow, pig and rooster

You may not see the top of the image very well because of the packaging, but it’s a rooster standing on that pig, who’s standing on the cow. By the way, have you noticed how this cow is all body? Check out the small head and really short legs. I think cattle ranchers would love to raise cows with so much meat on them!

This is another occurrence of cows and pigs portrayed together, adding confirmation to my theory that cows and pigs must be best friends on the farm. I think these three animals look like they’re practicing acrobatics to join the circus – that would be a first…

3 responses to “Looking for cow decorations for your kitchen? How about cow burner covers?

  1. The cow looks like he’s about to drop them off because the rooster and pig are both facing right and the cow is facing left.
    And is it just me or do the cow spots oddly resemble the shapes of the clouds?

    • There’s something very strange about this painting/illustration. It’s a Hallmark trademarked image, so I’m not sure if it’s part of a series I should know about. I’m guessing there are more of these cows out there somewhere…

  2. indoorspinningshoes

    Was searching for farm style burner covers. There are just the usual ones online, but this one is new. :) I’ll have to contact Range Kleen or check their website. Great find. Cool blog concept, btw… :)

Leave a Reply

