Today’s cow is …err… pooping?

I’ve seen a few cows today but the most memorable and worth-mentioning sighting is the cow I saw last, while I was reading books with my kids tonight. My youngest opened the drawer where we keep a whole bunch of French books upstairs in our house and pulled out a book called “The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Search of Whodunit” in English, by Werner Holzwarth:

The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Search of Whodunit

The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Search of Whodunit

If you’re wondering what’s on the mole’s head, let me help you. Well, I’m not sure how else to say it… so, yes, it’s poop. You see, the story starts when this poor little mole comes out of his hole and suddenly, something/someone lands one directly on top of his head. Lovely way to start the day. Unfortunately the mole doesn’t get a chance to see whodunit, so he decides to investigate the case and interrogate a number of animals around the farm to find the culprit.

Of course, you guessed it, one of the suspects happen to be a cow, who proudly delivers her poop sample as proof of her innocence.

The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Search of Whodunit

The Story of the Little Mole Who Went in Search of Whodunit

I hope I didn’t ruin your appetite if you’re about to have a meal, or made you gag if you just had one. Maybe I should have put a warning at the top of this post. Oh well, too late now…

If you want to know whodunit and how the mole avenges this insulting misfortune, I’m sorry but I won’t fess up, so you’ll have to read the book for yourself. Trust me, you won’t regret it, especially if you have a preschooler sitting next to you as you’re flipping through the pages. I guarantee you, this story doesn’t stink.

8 responses to “Today’s cow is …err… pooping?

  1. Aw, that’s not fair for those of us without small children. I’m dying to know whodunit.

  2. I love that book! I saw it in Oslo, in Norwegian, and read it in the shop :) I was sooo tempted to buy it! But books in Norway are really expensive and I couldn’t really justify buying a kids’ book about crap… :D

    • Glad to hear you’re familiar with this book! The price is very reasonable in the US and it definitely would make some little ones very happy to have. A friend of mine gave me the book and my kids pull it out of the drawer regularly. I like the writing style too, different and humorous.

  3. Oh my!…You would think the mole would at least wipe said poop from his head before going to investigate! Ewww! Not for weak stomachs! LOL

Leave a Reply

