Cows at the grocery store, cows at the party store

I took my kids to Henry’s Marketplace this morning to stock up on fresh fruit and vegetables. You know it’s the middle of summer when your cart is full of fragrant white nectarines, plump honeydew melon, sun-reddened apricots and juicy plums.

As I was picking a couple dozens of eggs (and my youngest decided to grab an egg carton and drop half of its contents on the floor – oops!) I looked up and noticed these prepackaged rolls of buttermilk biscuits from the Immaculate Baking Company:

Buttermilk biscuits with cow from Immaculate Baking Company

Buttermilk biscuits with cow from Immaculate Baking Company

Is it me or that cow looked pretty crossed? It’s just looks like it’s telling me, don’t even think about grabbing these biscuits or else! I think my oldest can draw a friendlier-looking cow.

Talking about my oldest, he’s turning five tomorrow (yikes!) so we also went to Party City to grab some birthday wrapping paper, candles and balloons. While waiting in line, we spotted another LED cow keychain, with different shape and hide patterns from the cow keychain I recently found at Michael’s. This cow’s nostrils still light up as a handy flashlight and makes a weird moo sound.

LED cow keychain at Party City

LED cow keychain at Party City

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some birthday presents to wrap up…

2 responses to “Cows at the grocery store, cows at the party store

  1. That cow keychain look really cute for me! :)

Leave a Reply

