Did you notice the school mascot on South Park? It’s a cow!

I saw many cows today, from children’s books to a bag of shredded mozzarella, to a block of cheddar cheese in its original packaging. But my husband showed me something I thought I’d also show you on this late Friday night.

I don’t share my husband’s liking of the South Park TV show. It’s clearly not my kind of humor since I don’t find it funny. At all. My husband just admitted that, after watching the show since its very beginning in 1997, he’s finally noticed the school mascot is a cow. And quite an ugly cow, I have to say.

South Park school cow mascot

South Park school cow mascot

Here’s the cow again, this time on a logo displayed on the school floor: 

South Park school cow mascot logo

South Park school cow mascot logo

Now, if you’re a South Park fan, you may want to (re)watch the episode where PETA protesters show up at the school and try to remove the cow as a mascot. I’m sure it’s very funny if you like South Park but I just can’t put myself through the ordeal…

2 responses to “Did you notice the school mascot on South Park? It’s a cow!

  1. My husband also loves South Park….and I hate it! I think it’s stupid…LOL

Leave a Reply

