I found the cutiest cows ever today!

Tonight I left my husband to handle the kids during dinnertime so I could attend my first acupuncture session to treat my chronic back pain, then make an undisturbed (read, without kids) trip to Michael’s, my favorite arts & craft store. I had a “25% off” coupon on everything and anything that expired at the end of the day and wanted to find some cool activities for the kids to do in their spare time.

As I was browsing the aisles for some fun new supplies, I found a few really cute cows. The first one looked pretty naked, but that’s because the buyer gets to paint it:

Clay cow to paint at Michael's

Clay cow to paint at Michael's

The second one is called a “mini cow bank” and it was sitting right next to its best friend, the “mini pig bank”. The “mini” description is quite appropriate as it looks like you can’t fit more than a few quarters and pennies in it. But it’s awfully cute!

Mini pig bank and mini cow bank at Michael's

Mini pig bank and mini cow bank at Michael's

I wonder what these two talk about all day…

6 responses to “I found the cutiest cows ever today!

  1. OOOOO, and it’s purple, very cute!

  2. Did the acupuncture help?

    • I didn’t feel much change after one session but since I’ve had back pain for 20 years, the acupuncturist warned me not to expect any drastic changes for several sessions. I’ll probably write a post at some point about this on my PM blog to share my experience with acupuncture. I’ve tried almost everything else and nothing works so acupuncture is worth the try.

  3. All the best with the acupuncture.

Leave a Reply

