My daily cow, brought to me by…

Mama, I have something to show you! This is how my youngest welcomed me when I picked him up at preschool today. He handed me a children’s book to look at. As soon as I saw the cover, I blurted out: Wait, I know this book!

What is that" said the cat book

What is that" said the cat book

I borrowed this book from the library over a year ago and it reminded me I should get it again. Since it is meant for early readers, my oldest will be able to read it by himself. But let me go back to today’s story.

So my youngest started flipping through the pages of the book. He looked as if he was looking for a specific page since he wasn’t interested in having me read the book to him. And then he stopped, pointing at a page, and said:

The cow in What is said? said the cat book

The cow in What is said? said the cat book

Well, thank you, my child! I’m not sure this is how my daily cow sighting experiment is supposed to go, but my son made me laugh so hard, I thought I’d share this cow with you. It looks pretty cute too, and when was the last time you saw a dog on a cow’s back?

2 responses to “My daily cow, brought to me by…

  1. Your children are helping mommy with her daily cow sightings, Bravo! :)

Leave a Reply

