Today’s cow sighting is udderly delicious

Today I’d like to do a comparison exercise between the cows I get to spot and the cows other people happen to see. I saw a number of cows today but the most memorable sighting was in this book called Best Time of Day by Eileen Spinelli:

Best Time of Day by Eileen Spinelli

Best Time of Day by Eileen Spinelli

I don’t know what I was thinking. Expect no cows in a book with a tractor on the front cover? A few pages into the book you see a hint of a cow (technically it was the cow’s rear end) but the most striking page is actually this one:

Cow shower curtain

Cow shower curtain

Does that farmer live and breathe cows, or what? Don’t worry, the cow does show up at the end with its best friends. Ah, cows and pigs, friends forever.

Cows and pigs - best friends

Cows and pigs - best friends

I think this gives you a good idea of the type of cows I get to see every day. Now let me show you what my husband ran into during a trip to a customer site in the Seattle, WA area this week. He met what I want to call the most “interesting” cow of the week at a coffee shop called Udderly Delicious (of course, what else?), part of the Schuh Farms:

Udderly delicious coffee shop

Udderly delicious coffee shop

Below is the large cow he spotted on the outside wall of the coffee shop. The cow is holding an ice-cream cone in its hoof by the way (sorry, hard to see with poor lighting).

Would you like to give a shot at a photo caption for this one? Please try it because all of the captions I can think of are R-rated…

Udderly delicious cow

Udderly delicious cow

2 responses to “Today’s cow sighting is udderly delicious

  1. Sorry, no caption ideas but I do find that particular cow a bit frightening ;)

Leave a Reply

