I love your cows, Ben & Jerry

My kids are out of school for the next two weeks and I’m going to have to find interesting activities to get them out of the house, so I don’t lose my mind completely. This will involve a mix of stores, museums, playgrounds, and probably the zoo and other opportunities for animal encounters.

Today we had to make a pit stop to a Walmart store, not the one in our town, but one that was in the vincinity of our morning’s location. This is what we saw when we got to the cash registers to pay:

Ben & Jerry ice-cream display with cow

Ben & Jerry ice-cream display with cow

This cow looks so healthy and happy, you can guess she’s not getting any artificial hormones in her diet! By the way, the “half baked” ice cream flavor always cracks me up. I know it refers to the cookie crumbs in it, but I find it awkward to read “half-baked” on a pint of ice cream.

And if you want to see plenty of moving cows, just visit the Ben & Jerry’s website. I love the animation on their home page!

My favorite Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor has to be Chocolate Fudge Brownie, closely followed by Chunky Monkey. What’s your favorite Ben & Jerry’s ice cream flavor?

Ben & Jerry website with cows

Ben & Jerry website with cows

8 responses to “I love your cows, Ben & Jerry

  1. Cherry Garcia – love, love, love!

  2. I’m not a big Ben & Jerry’s fan but that’s because I live in Texas where they sell Blue Bell Ice Cream….nothing beats Blue Bell, it’s the best! I wish they sold it everywhere!
    That’s interesting that your kids are going to be out of school for 2 weeks…schools here just started back for summer this past week….

Leave a Reply

