I spy… a cow!

Remember the old “I Spy” book series? It seems Scholastic Publishing didn’t think the series was enough and created another similar series called “Can You See What I See?”. The books are based on the same searching principle but it provides a list of words rather than photos of the objects to look for, which makes it more challenging. How challenging? We’ve got a few books of the series and after looking on the same pages several times, we still can’t find all of the objects. So we’ll keep looking!

My youngest grabbed this book as soon as he got up this morning and brought it in our bed. What’s better than a meticulous object search to wake up your brain and eyes?

Can You See What I See? Scholastic book

Can You See What I See? Scholastic book

 Let me show you the first page he opened the book at. Look at it closely and find… the cow.

Can you see what I see? book - stuffed animals and stuffed cow

Can you see what I see? book - stuffed animals and stuffed cow

Did you find it? Easy, huh? Yes, it’s so easy it’s not on the list! But this was my first (but not last) cow of the day and I find it very cute. Don’t you? Did you see a cow today?

Can you see what I see? book - stuffed cow

Can you see what I see? book - stuffed cow

Leave a Reply

