Celebrate a birthday with cows, in a rather gross way…

One of my cow sightings for today happened to be on a birthday card at the store. This is not the first time I’ve seen cows on a birthday card, or the second time, or even the third time. This makes me think cows are pretty popular characters to celebrate birthdays.

But today’s cow birthday card is different. Just like the other cow birthday cards, it’s supposed to be funny. Very funny. But the more I look at it, the more I wonder how this ever got approvede for printing. And the only way someone could have come up with this idea is on a paper napkin in a bar after way, way too many beers.

Be ready to be impressed, or grossed out, depending on your type of humor!

Here’s the front of the cow birthday card:

Cow birthday card

Cow birthday card

Tell me, Mr. Cowboy, are you really going to stick that plunger where I’m thinking??? Here’s the inside of the card:

Inside of a birthday card with cows

Inside of a birthday card with cows

Wow, I don’t think I’d ever be able to come up with such a great punchline! Next time this writer thinks he’s written a great birthday card idea, maybe he should sober up before sending it out to his editor, who’s obviously too drunk at that late hour to realize this may not be such a good idea for a birthday card… I sure wouldn’t want to be the recipient!

11 responses to “Celebrate a birthday with cows, in a rather gross way…

  1. I’m cringing. When I see animal abuse being treated in a funny way it always makes me think someone might think it would be funny to try it for real.

    I’ve asked people to explain it so maybe you can. Remember that cartoon movie “Barn-Yard”? Why , oh why, did the bulls have udders?

    • Oh, I didn’t see that movie, but now I think I should… and maybe I’ll understand your reference and question.
      I think the potential animal abuse is what bothers me on the card. If the cow/bull was replaced by a human, it may actually be funnier.

  2. You definitely should see the movie, just to see those udders. They were plastic looking with a sheen. It really was perverse. Okay, I hated the movie, but maybe you can just see pics of it at IMDB. It pains me to imagine someone suffering through that movie.

    You’re right because maybe the fact that it’s a human will discourage the insane not to try.

    BTW – I can’t remember where I saw the cartoons on your blog, but I got a real kick out of the one where the cow says “It wasn’t what I expected” about Sean Penn’s movie Milk. She looked so shocked. :)

    I’m liking your blog. I’ll be back to read more.

  3. Ewww! I would slap anyone who dared give me a card like this for MY birthday….this is gross….

  4. Pingback: It’s another funny, yet gross, cow birthday card | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

