Random cow sightings for a Sunday

I’ve seen several cows today so I’ll just show you a sample of my day’s sightings, since they happened within 10 minutes of each other.

The first one occurred when I was pumping gas and I spotted this sign, right by my gas pump:

Longhorn tobacco sign

Longhorn tobacco sign

I then headed for the library to pick up new books for all of us to read. In the children’s book department, the librarian left this funny book on the shelf for me. Notice the horns on the B and W!

Buffalo Wings book by Aaron Reynolds

Buffalo Wings book by Aaron Reynolds

I was curious to know what this story is about and I’m glad I quickly took a look. This poor rooster sitting on top of the buffalo is in charge of making buffalo wings for a football party. This poor rooster is headed for quite a challenge, taking the term “buffalo wings” literally.  Cute book.

I hope your cow sightings were more exciting than mine for today!

Leave a Reply

