There are plenty of cows on the road to recovery

My five year old had hernia surgery yesterday so he now gets to spend the rest of the week recovering at home. While waiting for his surgery, he got the chance to watch a lot of PBS Kids cartoons on the hospital TV set. This morning my husband tuned into PBS with our outside antenna (since we don’t have cable TV) and my kids got to see more cartoons they never get to watch.

In between TV shows, a lady comes on and talks about a variety of subjects with the help of props. This morning she happened to have a barn set on her desk. Here she is, holding the cow!

PBS Kids program - with a barn, farm animals and a cow

PBS Kids program - with a barn, farm animals and a cow

We later headed for ToysRUs since I promised my kids they would get a toy for their recent medical misadventures. Before we spent an hour browsing the toy aisles, we stopped by the grocery section to look at a few snack options. That’s when my kids spotted a cow on a package of Gerber Graduates animal crackers:

Gerber Graduates animal crackers with a cow

Gerber Graduates animal crackers with a cow

If you’re wondering when the cow is, both my kids assured me the animal on the top left is one. Looking at it closely, I concurred. I don’t think the regular animal crackers bags have cows in them. Do you know?

6 responses to “There are plenty of cows on the road to recovery

  1. Growing up we only had the little animal cracker boxes, and I think those only had circus animals.

  2. Hope your son is feeling better soon. :D

  3. Best wishes on your son’s recovery!

Leave a Reply

