What is the common denominator for all my library visits?

If you’re a frequent reader of this blog, you know by now that I’ve spotted many cows at  libraries and bookstores this year. And today was no exception. I picked up a lot of books waiting for us at our local library and complemented our selection by grabbing more books off the shelf.

Of course, the librarian was kind enough to leave this book on the wall of the children’s book department for me – Everywhere the cow says “Moo!” by Ellen Slusky Weinstein

Everywhere the cow says moo! book

Everywhere the cow says moo! book

And in the pile of books I had requested, the one below had arrived. I’d seen it on Amazon and we’re Karma Wilson’s fans so I wanted to give it a try. Wouldn’t you be curious to find out why the cow loves cookies?

The cow loves cookies by Karma Wilson

The cow loves cookies by Karma Wilson

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a lot of reading to do…

2 responses to “What is the common denominator for all my library visits?

  1. I think the cat? or dog? on the other side of the farmer might be a little jealous to see him sneaking a cookie to the cow! :)

Leave a Reply

