Another runaway cow tries to escape the slaughterhouse!

A cow runs away on a bridge next to Providence, Rhode Island

A cow runs away on a bridge next to Providence, Rhode Island

I want to apologize for today’s post not displaying any cow images. I can’t get my computer to copy a still image from the video so you’ll have to click on the video link below to see it for yourself.

Earlier today another cow tried to escape the slaughterhouse by jumping off a truck trailer on a bridge next to Providence, Rhode Island. The poor cow enjoyed freedom for a little while and caused a traffic jam on the bridge while people were trying to get a hold of it. Unfortunately after it was captured its owner decided it was too “injured” to go on and requested the police to kill it. Ironic destiny for a cow on its way to the slaughterhouse.

Hmm, you look at the video and you tell me how injured this cow looks. It appears to have quite a lot of life left in it, I would say. I hate stories with a sad ending.

Read the full story and view a short video on this runaway cow on the NBC Providence website.

8 responses to “Another runaway cow tries to escape the slaughterhouse!

  1. I couldn’t see the video because of my comp, but I’m glad it got to experience some freedom beforehand. Poor little cows, we take too much from them.

    • The video didn’t show much as someone with their phone just took it from the car. The poor cow seemed to desperately look for a way out but now we know that didn’t do it any good. Well, this one won’t end up on my plate.

      • :( Poor thing… Thanks for the info about the video. Did you drop eating red meat at your house?

      • I haven’t had red meat for over 20 years (or pork). I just didn’t like the taste of it and saw too many slaughters to even try eating it again. My kids don’t eat beef either at home. I think the youngest may like it if he tries but his older brother doesn’t even want to try it. I’m not going to push them, as they are alternative sources of protein better for their health and the environment. I respect meat eaters but most people eat too much of it and it’s a strain on our resources.

Leave a Reply

