After the Butter Cow Lady, meet the Cheese Lady

Norma Lyons, aka the Butter Cow Lady, mooooove over! Just kidding Norma, please rest in peace. But today, I found someone just as interesting at the Butter Cow Lady in my string of odd online news. Meet Sarah Kaufmann, aka the Cheese Lady!

Sarah Kaufmann, the Cheese Lady

Sarah Kaufmann, the Cheese Lady

As much as Norma Lyons liked to create sculptures out of butter at various state fairs, Sarah Kaufmann makes sculptures out of cheese for state fairs and grocery stores. Just check out this beautiful cheddary scenery for the Wisconsin State Fair. And Sarah knows cows and pigs are best friends, of course!

Cheese lady - Wisconsin State Fair

Cheese lady - Wisconsin State Fair

She’s got a few more sculptures involving cows on her Sculptures page. I’d say the Cheese Lady is quite talented. Take a look:

Cheese Lady sculpture

Cheese Lady sculpture

And one more, this one made with hot pepper cheese!

Cheese lady cow sculpture

Cheese lady cow sculpture

Now I want to thank the Cheese Lady for giving me ideas. The next time I have to prepare a cheese tray for a special occasion, I’ll know what to do to make a boring block of cheddar look exciting and too cool to eat! I just need to practice on my kids’ playdough first…

2 responses to “After the Butter Cow Lady, meet the Cheese Lady

  1. Something tells me it would take A LOT of practice to make the cows like she does! WOW!….My only issue is I love cheese so much, I might be tempted to eat the sculptures!

Leave a Reply

