It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #4: cow gifts

My mom is planning to visit us during the Christmas holidays and I know she’s planning to pack a number of goodies and gifts for all of us in her suitcase. Actually, she had so much to give us that she sent a care package ahead of her visit to lighten her load.

So many yummy things for us to eat in there! Fresh madeleines, some cookies, lots and lots and lots of chocolate, books in French for the kids… I felt like it was Christmas morning when I opened the box. But then I saw this and I laughed out loud!

Milka cow with belly stuffed with Milka chocolate

Milka cow with belly stuffed with Milka chocolate

It’s a Milka cow and its zipped belly is full of Milka chocolate bars! The kids had some chocolate tonight, they seemed to like it quite a bit. My mom refused to take credit for this cow and said my cousin saw it in an airport and couldn’t resist buying it for me. Now I just have to find a nice place for it after we’re done eating its “guts”.

And you’d think this would be the only cow in the box, right? Well, it wasn’t! Here are more cows on a metal box of French cookies called galettes (similar to shortbread, but thinner).

Box of French galettes - metal box with cows

Box of French galettes - metal box with cows

I want to guess there are plenty of cows on the box because the galettes are made with butter. But then again, there’s a whole herd of sheep on the front panel of the box, and I don’t think the sheep are part of the ingredient list in any way.

This box is great, it will keep company to the other cow box sitting in my pantry, the one my mom gave me in the past. Cows galore in my kitchen!

6 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #4: cow gifts

  1. That’s just like a mother! Mine was the same.

  2. Cute little cow bag and how neat that since you share a name with the chocolate, it has YOUR name on it! :)

  3. Pingback: I found a real purple cow for Seth Godin | Every day I see a cow

  4. Pingback: There’s a new purple cow at the San Diego Natural History Museum | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

