It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #5: my own Christmas tree cow ornament

Today was a big day for our family. We set up our Christmas tree in the living room and the lights on the outside of our house, we hung the stockings on top of the fireplace and placed Christmas decorations all over the house. We can see, feel and breathe the spirit of Christmas all around us at home. Of course the kids are now way too wound up and I can’t wait till they go to bed tonight!

So here’s our Christmas tree all prettied up in its silver and blue color theme:

Our Christmas tree

Our Christmas tree

And if you look carefully in the middle of the tree, there’s my own Christmas tree cow ornament that I bought at Michael’s art & craft store last year before Christmas. It’s an ice skating cow!

Christmas tree cow ornament - ice skating cow

Christmas tree cow ornament - ice skating cow

And if this wasn’t even cow for the day, I saw another one when I picked up a whole bunch of books I had requested from the library. Someone following my name in alphabetical order has requested this book called Room for a little one, a Christmas tale by Martin Wadell:

Room for a little one, a Christmas tale by Martin Wadell

Room for a little one, a Christmas tale by Martin Wadell

 Are you feeling the Christmas spirit yet?

8 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #5: my own Christmas tree cow ornament

  1. Love the ornament. Awesome! :)

  2. Lovely tree, the ornament is so cute. I did the same theme this year, but my usual accompaniment to any theme is white angels.

  3. Pretty tree! :) Love the cow ornament!

  4. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas at Walmart! | Every day I see a cow

  5. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas: more cow ornaments | Every day I see a cow

Leave a Reply

