It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #9: the immooculate conception, my best find of the year

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know about my theory. Not just my “daily cow” theory, but also the one on cows and pigs being best friends, as they tend to show up in a lot of places together.

Today I found out they may have been more than friends the whole time (naughty…). It makes sense if you think about it. Pig meets cow, cow falls in love with pig, pig and cow have… a baby?

Let me step back a minute as this reminds me of a previous post on the Leapfrog Fridge Farm Magnetic Animal Set, where I showed you how to make a cow pig. But in this case, you can clearly see this is a half-cow, half pig animal.

Today I found what has to be the result of an immooculate conception™, simply because there’s no other way to explain it. Here’s what I found in the Christmas tree ornament aisle at Target (next to my skating cow ornament for sale):

Pig cow Christmas tree ornament at Target

Pig cow Christmas tree ornament at Target

 Did you guess what this is? Target says it’s a … drum roll… pig cow! I swear I’m not making this up. Look at the price tag:

Christmas tree ornament: a pig cow at Target

Christmas tree ornament: a pig cow at Target

 Did you notice the cow has a snout rather than a muzzle? And it has quite a round body shape too.

If you look closely at this pig cow (and its price tag), you’ll notice the cow has wings. So technically, this animal is not just a pig cow, it’s a chicken pig cow! A threesome. Naughty, naughty…

Isn’t this my best cow spotting of the year? Who said there’s no such thing as Christmas miracles?

10 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas #9: the immooculate conception, my best find of the year

  1. This was a great find! Not to mention that it’s glittered up like mad. Part pixie too, I believe.

  2. Bwahaha! Too funny.

    I have a Zebra Hippo! :D

  3. I hope you bought one to hang on your tree :) I imagine your tree to be covered in cow ornaments (with the odd pig and chicken ;) but that may be just wishful thinking on my part… I’d love to see such a cow tree!

    • Haha, I didn’t! My husband told me it will probably be available on clearance after Christmas, so we’ll see. It would keep good company to my skating cow. The only thing is, it’s quite heavy so I’m not sure how well it’d fare on my artificial tree.

  4. You are talking at cross purposes here: I mean, milk from a pig?

Leave a Reply

