Longhorn bull pushes giraffe over, hippo laughs

Bull pushes giraffe over, hippo laughs. You’d think I went to the San Diego Safari Park today but you’d be wrong. This actually happened at Michael’s art & craft store, where I took my mom and the kids this afternoon. No, I didn’t get pushed over by a greedy shopper trying to reach out one of those Cricut (what the heck are those, by the way?).

I actually spotted the incident in the animal figurine department, while my kids were looking at every single animal species available in the display case. I took the picture of these animals exactly as they were. I didn’t move any of them around. I just meant to take the photo of the longhorn bull and then saw what he had done to the poor giraffe:

Longhorn bull pushes giraffe over and hippo laughs

Longhorn bull pushes giraffe over and hippo laughs

And only after I looked at the photo on my computer did I see the hippo in the background, laughing his head off.

Mr. Longhorn Bull, you’re officially on Santa’s naughty list and are getting lumps of coal for Christmas. Now go on and help that poor giraffe up.

4 responses to “Longhorn bull pushes giraffe over, hippo laughs

  1. My kids spend years at these displays too! Merry Christmas!

  2. It was an accident, the giraffe tripped over those hugely long horns, now the bull is trying to figure out how to help it up without the horns getting in the way again. At least, that’s what the bull’s lawyer advised him to say. It may be a load of bull… ;)

Leave a Reply

