My last cow of the year: it’s not “Got Milk?” It’s “Got Books?”

Today is December 31, the last day of 2011. I can now announce officially I’ve seen at least one cow every single day this year. Therefore the daily cow theory is proven and true, with over 365 cow sightings out of 365 days. Wow cow!

I’ve decided to continue documenting my cow sightings in 2012, although I probably won’t do it every day. After all, I do have quite a lot of things on my to-do list I need to get working on. But I’ll make sure to share the good, the bad and the ugly. And the cutest, the freakiest, the biggest…

My last cow of the year 2011 came through UPS yesterday in a box my sister-in-law sent. When we opened it today, we saw it contained cool gifts for the kids and some for us too. Below is one of the best Christmas presents I’ve received this year, reminding me about two of my favorite things: reading books and blogging about cows. And since I read every day, I’m now guaranteed to see at least four cows every single day.

Cow bookmark - got books?

Cow bookmark - got books?

 Pretty nice gift, huh? Thanks, Steph!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to start my countdown to 2012 and celebrate a whole year of daily cows! Should I toast to the new year with a glass of milk?

6 responses to “My last cow of the year: it’s not “Got Milk?” It’s “Got Books?”

  1. Happy New Year. May the cows quoo up to be spotted by yoo :)

  2. You’ve done something remarkable here–it takes work to see a cow every day (unless you have one in the back yard, of course, as I assume you don’t, but maybe you do). My favorite? I’m torn between the jazz-loving herd and the cow couch. And, come to think of it, the cookie jar. Now, about toasting: milk has its uses, but for toasting, I recommend eggnog, because of my love for both chickens and refined sugar. The nog part is strictly optional.

    Happy 2012, and here’s to seeing many more cows.

    • Ironically it’s pretty easy to see cows every day (as long as they’re not real ones since I live in San Diego) and I’ve made some amazing discoveries, I know there will always be more surprises.
      Of course, eggnog is the best way to toast to the new year. Happy new year to you too!

  3. Happy New Year 2012 :) have fun

    Zahir :)

Leave a Reply

