It’s a Laughing Cow invasion

You probably noticed I haven’t blogged about daily cows for a little while. Don’t worry, it’s not for lack of cows. I still see at least one, but often more, every day. If you read my other blog you know my husband recently suffered a traumatic head injury while skiing (you can read about it here and here). I’ve spent so much time on the phone, in hospitals and in the car, it’s been hard to find time to post about my cow sightings. It’s too bad because I’ve found some pretty good ones, so I’ll try to catch up.

My latest daily cow post on happened to be about The Laughing Cow cheese and its jackpot lookalike display. Well, there’s a Laughing Cow invasion in my town because this is the display I saw at another grocery store in my town a few days ago. And it wasn’t the only Laughing Cow display in the store. I actually found two more of them in other aisles!

The Laughing Cow cheese display

The Laughing Cow cheese display

 Wow cow, that’s a lot of cheese.

I have a marketing and advertising background so I’m always attracted to taglines and slogans. Did you notice this one? “Craveably good, ridiculously smart.” Say what? Is craveably even a word? And what about ridiculously smart? Can cheese really be smart? Who knew?!

Does this slogan make you want to buy Laughing Cow cheese?

6 responses to “It’s a Laughing Cow invasion

  1. I love cows and you just made my day!

  2. I don’t need slogans: the name alone makes me want to buy it.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your husband :( Praying for a speedy and full recovery and for you to keep the strength and sanity to cope.

Leave a Reply

