A cow and a pig on the Vermont State police car decals

I read an interesting story on the Facebook NPR newsfeed today. Apparently it’s not just the Disney illustrators who like to include hidden images in the movies and illustrations they make. Vermont State inmates have had their opportunity to manipulate computer images and modify the Vermont State police car decals.

Take a look at the cow on the badge below and look at its hide pattern. Can you spot the pig (apparently an offensive name used to describe a police officer)?

Vermont State police badge with a cow and a pig

Vermont State police badge with a cow and a pig

 I have to say, I’m a little more disturbed by the three yellow shapes on the left. I guess they’re supposed to be haystacks. Maybe it’s my crooked mind but they remind me of something else a little more masculine…

I also wanted to share the cow my husband spotted at a farmer’s market on a San Diego beach boardwalk this morning. “Hay”, did you see a cow today?

Farmer's market sign with cow on San Diego beach

Farmer's market sign with cow on San Diego beach

 Cows at the beach… and I thought I’d seen it all by now.

4 responses to “A cow and a pig on the Vermont State police car decals

  1. those haystacks- I was trying to see a face in each and work out what animal they represented…..

  2. Hehe, I looked at the picture first and I didn’t see a pig, then I saw it :)

Leave a Reply

