A Romanian cow’s first appearance

If you get your news updates on the internet, you may have seen the same news bit I saw yesterday. It’s about two Romanian boys, 5 and 7 years old, who are apparently the strongest boys their age in the world. I can’t find the direct link to the Yahoo article anymore but I found another and you can read the article and view the video below and share your thoughts on what this father is doing with his kids (good or bad?). I thought Americans took themselves too seriously by enrolling their four-year olds in Little League baseball and youth soccer, but I think this guy is taking it to a whole new level. Take that, Yankies!

The funny part about this video, at least funny to me, is how it starts. Within less than a second, you see a cow. And not any cow but one on a “leash” and being walked by a woman. Wow, talking about a docile animal!

Cow on a leash - Romanian brothers strongest in the world video

Cow on a leash - Romanian brothers strongest in the world video

Take a look at them  (the lady walking her cow, and the two boys) more closely in the video, they’re pretty impressive.

http://www.inquisitr.com/199563/romanian-brothers-are-super-young-but-incredibly-strong-video/

4 responses to “A Romanian cow’s first appearance

  1. I worry for those kids….

    • It’s a little disturbing, isn’t it? So much for fun during childhood when they have to work out 2 to 3 hours a day. The father looks so much financially motivated too, wanting to make them “stars.”

  2. I wonder what will happen after a few years when one of those boys decides he wants to scrap the program and join the chess club instead. Not that I foresee it actually occurring, but kids sometimes develop their own priorities.

    I tried to get my pet cow to lead, but she refused, just dug in all four feet and stayed put. My father would put a rope around her neck and she’d trot right along beside him. I guess some of us got it and some of us ain’t.

    • That lady impressed me, or maybe the cow is just very old and docile. She reminds of Jack and the Beanstalk, when Jack takes his cow to sell at the market. As for the dad, I have mixed feelings about what he’s doing. I think the kids do it to get his approval and I think he’s doing it for financial gain. A little too disturbing for me.

Leave a Reply

