I found my first man cow

The kids like to browse the $1 bins at our local Michael’s art & craft store and I like to take a look at the seasonal decorations. Right now, it’s full blast with the St. Patrick’s Day and Easter decor. What a rainbow of colors!

On our way to the back of the store (that’s where they hide the cheap stuff) the kids stopped by the Safari Ltd plastic figurine display. They don’t just have all kind of realistic-looking animals in there, but also medieval and mythical creatures.

That’s where I saw these two creatures:

Centaur and minotaur figurines at Michael's art & craft store

Centaur and minotaur figurines at Michael's art & craft store

It’s a man horse and a man cow! OK, technically they’re a centaur and a minotaur but still, what’s the probability of seeing my cow of the day in this shape?

I love the nose ring touch by the way. I doubt nose rings were in fashion during the Greek mythology era, but I’m not historian expert…

Have you seen any interesting cows recently?

4 responses to “I found my first man cow

  1. I saw a highland calf on TV only a few days old and described, accurately, as being like a teddy bear :) So cute!

  2. Stuck in city. No cows to be seen.

Leave a Reply

